Hello readers!

Hello readers!

The purpose of this blog is for a class project, in an indigenous fiction course.

In this blog I will be exploring male and female roles within many different indigenous fiction works that we study in the course.

By male and female roles, I mean within many aspects of life. Marriage, child rearing, sexuality, household care, etc.

As we go through the course I will be commenting on male and female roles within the works that we study, and how these roles compare to  western society, and how western ideals concerning sexuality and gender impact male and female roles in the indigenous works and societies themselves. As the western society that I have been raised in is the bias through which I will be viewing and reading all of the works and interpreting the male and female roles within them.

I hope that I am able to inform and educate you in ways you would not have thought about the works on your own!

Leave a Reply

